D'Arbonne Woods Timberwolves

District 1-2A · Farmerville, LA

football schedule

Players To Watch

Carlos AlejoQB/RB5-10180Sr
Caden ColeOL5-11199Sr
Jamey FisherOLB5-10170So
Luis GarciaKSr
Jordan Nance5-10230Sr
Brody TownsC5-11210So

Last 5 Seasons

YearClassWinsLossesPlayoff Finish

About the Team

Head Coach: Tommy Tharp, 2nd season (6-4 at D'Arbonne Woods)

Returning Offensive Starters: 5

Returning Defensive Starters: 4

Playoff Appearances: 2016, 2021

2022 Preview

It was evident that D'Arbonne Woods benefited from having veteran coach Tommy Tharp accept the head coaching job in 2021.

The Timberwolves turned in their best season in school history with a six-win campaign coupled with just their second playoff appearance. Tharp will again have his hands full with a younger squad this year with just nine total starters coming back from a year ago.

Offensively, Woods has several offensive linemen returning led by senior Caden Cole. Junior Jordan Nance will pitch in as well up front, along with Hayden Williams and Brody Towns. In the backfield, the QB position will be up for grabs between senior Gabe Roberson and sophomore Jamie Fisher.

On defense, the Wolves will be very young with senior Carlos Alejo and sophomore Doran Sadler expected to serve in key roles. Sophomore Collin McCann will likely see time at defensive end and Chandler Gilbert, a senior, will pitch in at linebacker as well.