2021 LSWA Class C Baseball & Softball All-State Teams

By DANIEL GREEN // Written for the LSWA

One was a standout pitcher. The other was an incredible leadoff hitter.

Northside Christian’s Morgan Louviere and Hicks’ Dylan Williams led their respective teams to LHSAA championships earlier this month.

Now the two seniors have been selected as the Outstanding Players in Class C, as selected by a panel of the Louisiana Sports Writers Association.

Louviere guided Northside Christian to the Division V state title by going 23-3 in the circle with a 1.98 earned run average. The Angelina College commitment’s only losses this season came against Class 3A Kaplan and a pair of Class 4A schools, St. Thomas More and Beau Chene.

Williams was the table setter for Hicks as he batted .510 out of the leadoff spot. He scored 62 runs, drove in 29 RBIs and connected on 11 doubles as he led Hicks to its 14th state baseball championship, the second most in state history.

Calvin’s Chad Camp and Hornbeck’s Randy Lansdale were chosen as Coaches of the Year. This is Camp’s first state honor on the coaching side as he guided Calvin to the top of Class C. Lansdale, however, is no stranger to this award. But this is first coaching honor at Hornbeck as the Hornets reached the Class C title game as a No. 6 seed.

Joining Louviere on the girls’ team are the Calvin trio of Haley Martin (.413), Emma Bevill (.587) and Class C title game MVP Hannah Barber (.468), Northside Christian’s Mackenzie Droddy (.646, 15 HRs, 40 RBIs) and Kelsey Gaspard (.633, 9 HRs, 51 RBIs), Summerfield’s Maci Moss (.589), Claiborne Christian’s Allie Wainwright (.585), Ebarb’s Camryn Cartinez (.535), Hicks’ Jozlyn Westfall (.714, 50 RBIs), Evans’ Sadie Jeane (.582), Georgetown’s Sadie Hoadley (.555), the Harrisonburg duo of Macy Taylor (.388) and Jessi White (.432) and Plainview’s Abigail Pippen (15 HRs, 40 RBIs) and Jordan Thompson (.380, 25 RBIs).

Williams was joined on the boys’ squad by Hicks’ teammates Zach Haymon (12-0, 1.01 ERA) and Hunter Thacker (.467, 50 RS), the Claiborne Christian duo of Nate Vaughn (7-6, 78 Ks) and Logan Wedrall (.344), Hornbeck’s Michael Mason (1.95 ERA, 96 Ks), Harrisonburg’s Blake McEntyre (1.89 ERA, 83 Ks), Downsville Charter’s Drew Clark (.487), Northside Christian’s Jaggar Thibodeaux (.578, 37 RBIs), Starks’ Conner Buxton (.462), Calvin’s Wayne Curtis Huckaby (.475), Simpson’s Ethan Nash (7-2, 89 Ks), Summerfield’s Jacob Moss (8-3, 1.47 ERA), Reeves’ Chase LeBlanc (.537), Family Christian’s Shawn Rickman (.381) and Landon Gremillion (.375) of St. Joseph’s-Plaucheville.



Maci Moss Summerfield, Jr. .589

Allie Wainwright Claiborne Christian, 8th .585

Camryn Cartinez Ebarb Jr. .535

Jozlyn Westfall Hicks So. .714

Sadie Jeane Evans Fr. .582

Haley Martin Calvin 8th .413,

Sadie Hoadley Georgetown Sr. .555

Jessi White Harrisonburg So. .432

Abigail Pippen Plainview So. .400, 15 HRs, 40 RBIs

Morgan Louviere Northside Christian Sr.  23-3

Mackenzie Droddy Northside Christian Sr. .646

Kelsey Gaspard Northside Christian Sr. .633

Jordan Thompson Plainview Sr. .380

Emma Bevill Calvin Sr. .587

Hannah Barber Calvin Sr. .468

Macy Taylor Harrisonburg Sr. .388, 



Honorable mention: Lauren Rachal, Family Christian; Kate Daigle, Northside Christian; Sara Carter, Georgetown; Yilacia McDaniel, Summerfield; Madison Kennedy, Harrisonburg; Annabelle Russell, Claiborne Christian; Bryn Remedies, Ebarb; Kaitlyn Jeane, Evans; Madison Castilaw, Kilbourne; Abby Nicholas, Hornbeck.


Nate Vaughn Claiborne Christian Sr.  7-6

Zach Haymon Hicks Jr.  12-0

Dylan Williams Hicks Sr. .510

Michael Mason Hornbeck Sr.  1.95 ERA

Blake McEntyre Harrisonburg Jr.  1.89 ERA

Drew Clark Downsville Charter Sr. .487

Jaggar Thibodeaux Northside Christian Jr. .578

Connor Buxton Starks Sr. .462

Wayne Curtis Huckaby Calvin Jr. .475

Ethan Nash Simpson Jr. 7-2

Hunter Thacker Hicks Sr. .467

Jacob Moss Summerfield Sr.  8-3

Chase LeBlanc Reeves Sr. .537

Shawn Ruckman Family Christian Jr. .381

Logan Wedrell Claiborne Christian Jr. .344

Landon Gremillion St. Joseph’s-Plaucheville Jr. .375



Honorable mention: Cayden Fox, Hornbeck; Jackson Nichols, Georgetown; Jesse Ebey, Downsville Charter; Kadyn Howard, Starks; Hayden Alexander, Harrisonburg; Rhett Petre, Simpson; Dylan Kyle, Calvin; Gavyn Hickox, Grand Isle; Nick Womack, Claiborne Christian; Robert Cauthron, Reeves; Joseph Adams, Calvin; Zane West, Evans; Cameron Carrico, Summerfield.