2021 LSWA Class 3A All-State Football Team Announced

By Jake Martin // Written for the LSWA

Union Parish running back Trey Holly and Madison Prep defensive lineman Quency Wiggins lead the Louisiana Sports Writers Association’s Class 3A All-State football team.

For the second year in a row, Holly was voted the Outstanding Offensive Player for the Farmers. The junior running back tallied 2,815 rushing yards and 34 touchdowns on 320 carries.

Holly also claimed Most Outstanding Player honors in the Class 3A State Championship Game after totaling 265 yards and two scores in the 26-24 loss.  

Wiggins, an LSU signee, claimed Outstanding Defensive Player honors after recording 56 tackles, 26 tackles for loss, 13 sacks, four pass deflections and three forced fumbles as a returning all-state player.

Sterlington’s Lee Doty was honored with coach of the year. As the No. 1 seed, the Panthers defeated the likes of Madison Prep, Church Point and Union twice to finish with a perfect 15-0 record. Doty became just the eighth coach in Ouachita Parish to record an undefeated LHSAA season.

Sterlington, Madison Prep and Union placed two players each on the LSWA 3A team. Offensive lineman Payton Parks-Smith and defensive back Armod Mills earned the nod for Sterlington, while quarterback Zeon Chriss and Wiggins represented the Chargers on the list. Representing Union were Holly and defensive lineman Blake Ramsey.



Pos Player School Ht. Wt. Cl

WR Shazz Preston St. James 6-0 190 Sr.

WR Jason Barnes University 5-8 170 Sr.

WR DeColdest Crawford Green Oaks 6-2 185 Sr.

OL Payton Parks-Smith Sterlington 6-4 289 Sr.

OL Reginald Burks LC College Prep 6-2 280 Sr.

OL Donald Fleming Lutcher 6-0 290 Sr.

OL Miller Leach University 6-3, 280 Sr.

OL Matt Broussard E.D. White 6-4 259 Jr.

QB Zeon Chriss Madison Prep 6-2 200 Sr.

RB Trey Holly Union 5-9 185 Jr.

RB Blake Saddler Abbeville 5-10 170 Sr.

RB Arnold Barnes B.T. Washington 5-10 190 Jr.

PK Alec Mahler St. James 5-9 190 Sr.

ATH D’wayne Winfield Lutcher 6-3 215 Sr.


Pos Player School Ht. Wt. Cl

DL Blake Ramsey Union 6-3 260 Sr.

DL Javen Gibson Church Point 6-3 215 Sr.

DL Nick Williams University 6-2 295 Sr.

DL Quency Wiggins Madison Prep 6-6 275 Sr.

LB Braxton Comeaux E.D. White 6-0 220 Jr.

LB Dayton Sibley LC College Prep 5-10 165 Jr.

LB Jaiden Ausberry University 6-2 205 Jr.

LB Keidrick Richardson De La Salle 5-11 220 So.

DB Armod Mills Sterlington 5-10 155 Sr.

DB Ethan Lee E.D. White 5-11 175 Sr.

DB Mandrel Butler St. Martinville 5-10 185 Sr.

DB Austin Ausberry University 6-0 195 Sr.

P Kentrell Molette De La Salle 6-1 200 Sr.

RS Trevor Etienne Jennings 5-10 220 Sr.




Honorable mention

Matthew Melancon, E.D. White Catholic; Jacob Guin, E.D. White Catholic; Aiden Clements, E.D. White Catholic; Jaden Aubert, St. James; Howard Kinchen, Patterson; Lonnie Kinchen, Patterson; Kyler Paul, Patterson; Daniel Jupiter, St. James; Jace Philip, St. James; Jeffrey Diedrich, E.D. White Catholic; Ja’quarious Donald, Union; Luke Handy, Sterlington; Chase Mitchell, Sterlington; Thomas Little, Carroll; Caleb Andrews, Sterlington; Jy’Quarrius Brown, Carroll; Noah Detillier, Lutcher; Kyler Paul, Patterson; Kevon Freeman, LC College Prep; Kevin Thomas, LC College Prep; Jamaal Guillory, Westlake; Ethan Koonce, Westlake; Jalen Guidry, St. Louis; Spencer Briley, St. Louis; Marcus Duhon, St. Louis; Howard Kinchen, Patterson; Curtis Deville, Iowa; Keshlon Jackson, LC College Prep; John Barr, Sterlington; Eli Morrison Grant; Christian Pillette, Erath; Harvey Broussard, St. Martinville; Reese Domingue, Erath; Dylan Darbonne, Eunice; Camden Maroon, Church Point; Tanner Little, Church Point; Samiej Scott, Lutcher; Ronald Harris, Madison Prep; Drew Hutchinson, North Webster; Lynkon Romero, Erath; Tylon Citizen, Church Point; Caden Campisi, Kaplan; Jacob Lafitte, Loyola Prep; Tanner Harrison, St. Martinville; Jacob Green, Sterlington; Jakobe Washington, Jena; Aiden Clements, E.D. White; Quinton Butler, St. Martinville; Sedric Applewhite, Bossier; Frankie Bentley De La Salle; Andrew Sanders, Jena; Conner Agosto, Grant; Dayton Boone, Iota; Logan Lemaire, Erath; Kelton Marshall III, St. Martinville; Jaterion Robinson, North Webster; David Jones, Madison Prep; Edric Williams, B.T. Washington; Michael Thomas, De La Salle; Jaden Aubert, St. James; Jeffrey Neal, Jena; Justin West, Booker T. Washington; Donovan Gray, Grant; Brett Suire, Erath; Landon Cheek, Kaplan; Matt Melanon, E.D. White.