Many’s Tackett Curtis, London Williams Highlight 2021 LSWA Class 2A All-State Teams

By Lamar Gafford // Written for the LSWA

St. Charles and Many are no strangers to playing for championships in December.

The Comets and Tigers reached their respective championship games for the third year in a row in 2021 and both teams highlight the Louisiana Sports Writers Association’s Class 2A All-State football team.

The third time was the charm for St. Charles as first-year coach Wayne Stein led the Comets to a 32-27 win over Lafayette Christian for the Division III championship – overcoming defeats in 2019 and 2020 to win the school’s first title since 2011.

As a result, Stein, a longtime defensive coordinator for legendary coach Frank Monica, won Coach of the Year for guiding St. Charles to a 11-0 record – beating out finalists Terrance Blankenship of Jonesboro-Hodge and Andy Boone of Avoyelles. Joining him on the All-State team are kicker Carter Chauvin, defensive lineman Moses Clark and linebacker Kaiden Jones.

Many had a sweep in the player awards as senior running back London Williams earned Outstanding Offensive Player and junior defensive back Tackett Curtis won Outstanding Defensive Player for the second straight year.

Williams was among the state’s leading rushers with 2,646 yards and 47 touchdowns, while Curtis made 128 tackles and four interceptions to help the Tigers go 13-2 and return to the Class 2A championship game for the third straight year. Senior offensive lineman Jakorey Jones also made the team for Many.

Class 2A champion Amite was represented on the team with a trio of seniors in linebacker Javae Gilmore, punter Liam Adamson and return specialist Earl Jackson.

Gilmore, a Mississippi State commitment, had 114 tackles and three sacks, while Adamson is regarded as one of the top kicker/punters in Louisiana. Jackson returned three kicks for touchdowns.



Pos Player School Ht. Wt. Cl

WR Omarion Miller North Caddo 6-2 196 Jr.

WR Antron Williams Red River 6-5 190 Sr.

TE Will Randle Newman 6-4 235 Jr.

OL Terry Augustine Avoyelles 6-8 400 Sr.

OL Jakorey Jones Many 6-3 260 Sr.

OL Fitzgerald West Lafayette Christian 6-2 325 Sr.

OL Ashanti Cole Red River 6-4 320 Sr.

OL Bo Bordelon Newman 6-6 280 Sr.

QB Zintayvious Smith Red River 5-11 175 Sr,

RB London Williams Many 5-10 173 Sr.

RB Grant Ducote Rosepine 5-10 205 Jr.

RB Kelvin Black North Caddo 5-10 205 Jr.

PK Carter Chauvin St. Charles 5-9 155 Sr.

ATH Ethan Frey Rosepine 6-5 225 Sr.


Pos Player School Ht. Wt. Cl

DL Jalen Smith Avoyelles 6-5 220 Sr.

DL Maxie Baudoin Ascension Episcopal 6-3 290 Sr.

DL Russell Davis Catholic-NI 6-2 205 Sr.

DL Moses Clark St. Charles 5-8 3 05 Sr.

LB Kaiden Jones St. Charles 6-0 215 Sr.

LB Xavier Atkins Jonesboro-Hodge 6-1 185 So.

LB David Cresson Episcopal 6-0 185 Sr.

LB Javae Gilmore Amite 6-5 190 Sr.

DB Tackett Curtis Many 6-2 215 Jr.

DB DeVontae Mozee Jonesboro-Hodge 6-1 175 Sr.

DB Jordan Allen Lafayette Christian 5-11 182 Sr.

DB Brylan Green Lafayette Christian 5-9 160 Sr.

P Liam Adamson Amite 5-5 165 Sr.

RS Earl Jackson Amite 5-11 185 Sr.




Honorable mention

Zylan Perry, Franklin; Zamian Waller, Amite; TJ Johnson, Mangham; Ashton Wilson, Amite; Gavin Rawls, D’Arbonne Woods; Ja’Marion Dunomes, Amite; Javeon Andrews, Jonesboro-Hodge; Javien Williams, General Trass; Travon Prator, Avoyelles; Kameron Williams, General Trass; Dacareyn Sampson, Avoyelles; Jayvion Smart, Many; Aden Cline, Rosepine; Jalen Robinson, Amite; Adrainuen Johnson, Pine; Cedric Allison, Oakdale; Dallas Daniels, Oakdale; Taije Ceasar, DeQuincy; Hudson Snyder, DeQuincy; Cohen Fontenot, Welsh; Brady Hall, Welsh; Rhett Davis, Welsh; Isiah Stinson, Rosepine; Cole Donahue, Rosepine; Val Rangelov, Episcopal; Alex Stephens, Notre Dame; Britten Dean, St. Charles; Wydett Williams, General Trass; Jake Rizzo, Dunham; Tydre Malone, Jonesboro-Hodge; Ju’Juan Johnson, Lafayette Christian; Calep Jacob, Loreauville; Arch Manning, Newman; Jalen Williams, Mangham; Luke Bertrand, Notre Dame; Kalante Wilson, Dunham; Zach Vicknair, St. Charles; Brayden Byers, Menard; Stanley Maxie, Red River; John Michael Eves, Bunkie; Cameron Kinder, Menard; Michael Woods, Rosepine; Hayden Sauseda, Bunkie; Stephen Everfield, General Trass; Matthew Weiner, The Dunham; Jyrel Jones, Red River; Tylen Singleton, Many; Thomas D’Armond, Episcopal; Collin Jacob, Loureauville; Zach Lamm, Notre Dame.