2022 LHSAA Non-Select Softball State Tournament Set For Friday

by Hunter Bower // GeauxPreps.com Owner


SULPHUR — All eyes will be on the prize this weekend as teams make the trip to Southwest Louisiana for the 2022 LHSAA Non-Select State Softball Tournament.

The two-day event will emanate from North Frasch Park in Sulphur and will feature semifinal games played on Friday, April 29 with the state championship contests slated to start on Saturday, April 30. Two different sessions (Noon and 4 p.m.) will take place during the semifinal round with seven games played in each session. Saturday’s championships feature four Noon games and three 4 p.m. contests to close out the season.

Tickets for the event will be sold exclusively on the GoFan website and phone applications. The link will be accessible here: https://gofan.co/app/school/LHSAA. Tickets will not be sold at North Frasch Park on the day of the games and no paper tickets will be accepted as fans will have to display a mobile device to redeem tickets.

Tickets are valid for one session and re-entry will not be allowed after the ticket has been redeemed.

All games are slated to be streamed live, for a fee, on the NFHS Network, which is available via https://www.nfhsnetwork.com/associations/lhsaa.

Teams and spectators are encouraged to log on to the Visit Lake Charles website for more information regarding travel, lodging, local restaurants, and other things to look for in Louisiana’s Youth Sports Capital.

2022 LHSAA Softball State Tournament Schedule

Friday, April 29 – Semifinals

TimeClassHome (Third Base Side)Away (First Base Side)Field #
NoonClass CNo. 2 HarrisonburgNo. 11 HornbeckField 20
NoonClass BNo. 1 HoldenNo. 4 FlorienField 18
NoonClass 1ANo. 1 MontgomeryNo. 4 Oak GroveField 17
NoonClass 2ANo. 3 Port BarreNo. 3 KinderField 16
NoonClass 3ANo. 6 SterlingtonNo. 7 BuckeyeField 15
NoonClass 4ANo. 6 Beau CheneNo. 10 Franklin ParishField 14
NoonClass 5ANo. 2 St. AmantNo. 3 WalkerField 13
4 PMClass CNo. 1 CalvinNo. 5 SummerfieldField 20
4 PMClass BNo. 6 Oak HillNo. 7 AnacocoField 18
4 PMClass 1ANo. 2 LaSalleNo. 11 East BeauregardField 17
4 PMClass 2ANo. 1 ManyNo. 4 DoyleField 16
4 PMClass 3ANo. 1 IowaNo. 4 GrantField 15
4 PMClass 4ANo. 1 North DeSotoNo. 5 EuniceField 14
4 PMClass 5ANo. 4 West MonroeNo. 8 Sam HoustonField 13

Saturday, April 30 – State Championship Day

TimeClass/DivisionHome (Third Base Side)Away (First Base Side)Field #
NoonClass CField 13
NoonClass BField 14
NoonClass 1AField 15
NoonClass 2AField 16
4 PMClass 3AField 13
4 PMClass 4AField 14
4 PMClass 5AField 15