2023 LHSAA Softball State Tournament Schedule Is Set

by Hunter Bower // GeauxPreps.com Owner


SULPHUR — All eyes will be on the prize this weekend as teams make the trip to Southwest Louisiana for the 2023 LHSAA Non-Select State Softball Tournament.

The two-day event will emanate from North Frasch Park in Sulphur and will feature semifinal games played on Friday, April 28 with the state championship contests slated to start on Saturday, April 29. Three different sessions (Noon, 2:30 p.m. and 5 p.m.) will take place during the semifinal round with seven games played in each session. Saturday’s championships feature five Noon games and five 3 p.m. contests to close out the season.

Tickets for the event will be sold exclusively through the GoFan website and phone applications. The link will be accessible here: https://gofan.co/app/school/LHSAA. Tickets will not be sold at North Frasch Park on the day of the games and no paper tickets will be accepted as fans will have to display a mobile device to redeem tickets.

Re-entry into the event will not be allowed after the ticket has been redeemed.

All games are slated to be streamed live, for a fee, on the NFHS Network, which is available via https://www.nfhsnetwork.com/associations/lhsaa.

Teams and spectators are encouraged to log on to the Visit Lake Charles website for more information regarding travel, lodging, local restaurants, and other things to look for in Louisiana’s Youth Sports Capital.

2023 LHSAA Softball State Tournament Schedule

Friday, April 28 – Semifinals

TimeDivisionHome (Third Base Side)Away (First Base Side)Field #
NoonNon-Select DVNo. 4 ConverseNo. 9 Choudrant13
NoonNon-Select DVNo. 2 QuitmanNo. 3 Florien14
NoonSelect DIINo. 1 BuckeyeNo. 4 David Thibodaux15
NoonSelect DIINo. 2 Vandebilt CatholicNo. 6 Academy of Our Lady16
NoonSelect DVNo. 2 Grace ChristianNo. 3 St. Joseph-Plauchville17
NoonSelect DVNo. 1 Claiborne ChristianNo. 4 Family Community18
NoonSelect DIVNo. 1 Catholic-PCNo. 5 Opelousas Catholic19
2:30 PMNon-Select DINo. 2 Live OakNo. 3 Sam Houston13
2:30 PMNon-Select DIINo. 2 AlbanyNo. 3 Beau Chene14
2:30 PMSelect DINo. 2 TiogaNo. 3 John Curtis15
2:30 PMNon-Select DIIINo. 2 KaplanNo. 3 Doyle16
2:30 PMSelect DIIINo. 2 Notre DameNo. 6 D’Arbonne Woods17
2:30 PMNon-Select DIVNo. 2 MontgomeryNo. 6 Oak Grove18
2:30 PMSelect DIVNo. 2 RiversideNo. 3 St. Frederick19
5 PMNon-Select DINo. 1 St. AmantNo. 4 West Monroe13
5 PMNon-Select DIINo. 1 North DeSotoNo. 5 Brusly14
5 PMSelect DINo. 1 St. Thomas MoreNo. 5 Chapelle15
5 PMNon-Select DIIINo. 1 SterlingtonNo. 5 Jena16
5 PMSelect DIIINo. 1 Calvary BaptistNo. 4 Houma Christian17
5 PMNon-Select DIVNo. 4 French SettlementNo. 8 Vinton18

Saturday, April 29 – State Championship Day

TimeClass/DivisionHome (Third Base Side)Away (First Base Side)Field #
NoonNon-Select DIV13
NoonSelect DIV14
NoonSelect DII15
NoonNon-Select DIII16
NoonSelect DV17
3 PMNon-Select DI13
3 PMNon-Select DII14
3 PMSelect DI15
3 PMNon-Select DV16
3 PMSelect DIII17