South Terrebonne Gators

District 7-4A ·Bourg, LA

football schedule

Players To Watch

Landon AucoinDB5-101754.8Sr
Kevin BrunetDE6-12284.9Sr
Javon RicksWR5-91654.6Sr
Dayne RobichauxDB5-111754.7Sr

Last 5 Seasons

YearClassWinsLossesPlayoff Finish

About the Team

Head Coach: Aaron Babin, 1st year (0-0)

Returning Lettermen: 11

Returning Offensive Starters: 4

Returning Defensive Starters: 6

Lettermen Lost: 19

State Champion: 1991

Playoff Appearances: 1967, 1969, 1970, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1975, 1979, 1988, 1991, 1995, 1997, 1998, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2018, 2019

Stadium: South Terrebonne Memorial Stadium

Turf Type: Artificial Turf

2022 Preview

A year removed from one of the most devastating hurricanes to impact the region, South Terrebonne returns to its campus and looks forwards as the Gators prepare for an eventful 2022 season.

In his first season as head coach, Aaron Babin is tasked with leading his team past the terrible memories from a year ago and into a respectable football program that opponents circle on their calendars each year. In doing so, Babin will have to mentor a young team that brings back only 11 lettermen from a 1-6 campaign in 2021.

On offense, only four returners are back with senior Javon Ricks leading the unit through the air and on the ground. In the trenches, juniors Logan Mallard and Brooks Wunstell are expected to make an impact in helping the Gators gain confidence early in the season. The question mark remains at the quarterback position following the departure of Nicholls signee Christian Arceneaux.

Defensively, six starters return from a year ago with a trio of seniors ready to lead the charge including defensive backs Landon Aucoin (49 tackles) as well as Dayne Robichaux (40 tackles, 3 INT) and lineman Kevin Brunet (38 tackles, 2 sacks).

A tough district slate awaits the Gators with the addition of Lutcher to a field that includes South LaFourche, Ellender, Vandebilt Catholic, Morgan City and Assumption. In non-district competition, the Gators go up against Terrebonne, McDonogh #35, Hammond and H.L. Bourgeois.